You can close your account by visiting ‘My account’ and selecting ‘Account settings’. From there, simply click ‘Close account’ in the left-hand menu, or use ‘Communication preferences’ to amend your email settings. If you’ve recently placed an order, you’ll need to wait 30 days before you can close your account.
If you'd like us to complete a full data deletion under GDPR (which includes all communications we’ve received from you), we’re happy to action this for you. Once the request is complete, we’ll retain no record of these communications, and you'll no longer hear from us or have an active easyShop account. In this instance, we’ll need your:
- Full name
- Address and postcode
- Any other email addresses you may have used to set up an easyShop account
We need this information to ensure we locate and delete the correct data. Once we’ve received your reply, we’ll action the account closure or data deletion request within 30 days, and will send you one further email confirming it’s been completed.